The Adams County Commissioners meet every 2nd, 3rd and 4th Monday of each month



Joe Iveson

District 1 | Chairman

Phone: (208) 253-1187

Fax: (208) 253-4880


Mike Paradis

District 2

Phone: (208) 253-4458

Fax: (208) 253-4880


Viki Purdy

District 3

Phone: (208) 347-3345

Fax: (208) 253-4880




About the Board

The Idaho Code mandates a minimum of three County Commissioners in the list of county officials required for county government. Any county may elect to expand this number to 5, 7 or 9 board members. However, no counties in Idaho have chosen to expand their boards beyond three members.

It further mandates that two County Commissioners serve two-year terms and the third serves a four-year term. The four-year term rotates between the Commissioners districts.

The Board has budget control, sets salary and benefit levels, and adopts countywide policy for all departments of County government. Other elected officials set policies and procedures for their individual departments.

However, the following Departments report directly to the Commissioners:

  • Building Department
  • County Extension Office
  • Juvenile Probation
  • Public Defender
  • Road & Bridge Department
  • Solid Waste/Recycling
  • Weed Control

The Board also appoints members to the following County Boards:

  • Adams County Weed Management Area
  • Ambulance
  • Citizens Advisory Committees and study groups
  • County Fair
  • Historic Preservation Commission
  • Parks
  • Planning and Zoning

Adams County Commissioner Districts

For a map of the districts, please click here.