Election Information

Information on registration, absentee voting, polling locations and taxing districts

County Clerk: Sherry Ward

Courthouse Location:

201 Industrial Ave.
Council, ID 83612

Mail To: 

Adams County Courthouse
PO Box 48
Council, ID 83612

Phone: (208) 253-4561
Fax: (208) 253-4880
Email: sward@co.adams.id.us
Office Hours: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday – Friday


Election Information

Voter registration in the State of Idaho is done at the county level. The County Clerk is the chief registration official for Adams County.  Prospective voters have the ability to register online, please click this link.

If requested, the Clerk will furnish a list of registered voters in the county, arranged by precinct. The requester may be assessed a charge to compensate the county for the cost of reproducing such a list. It is prohibited by law to use this list for commercial purposes.

For additional election information, see the Idaho Votes website.

Idaho election process information and security is detailed in this video.

Please see link for the 2021 Election Calendar.



Official Election Results – Joint School District #421 – click here

Official Election Results – General Election – click here

  1. See Voting Statistics – General Election 2020

Official Election Results – August 2020 Cambridge School District No 432J Levy – click link

Official Election Results – May 2020 Primary Election and Salmon River Joint School District Levy – click link

Official Election Results – Presidential Primary and Council School District Levy March 10, 2020 – link

Offical Election Results November 5, 2019 – New Election Night Reporting link


Election Results May 21, 2019

Cambridge Joint School District No. 432J

Meadows Valley School District No. 11

Salmon River Joint School District #243

Bear Fire District Dissolution

Election Results – General Election 2018

2018 General Election

Election Results May 15, 2018

2018 Primary and School Levies

Election Results March 13, 2018

Meadows Valley School District No. 11 Plant Facility Levy

Election Results November 7, 2017

City of Council
City of New Meadows
Bear Fire District

Election Results May 16, 2017:

May 16, 2017 Meadows Valley School District #11 Levy
May 16, 2017 Salmon River Joint School District #243 Levy

2016 Election Results:

March 8, 2016 Presidential Primary

May 17, 2016 Primary (including School Levies)

November 8, 2016 General Election