Sheriff's Office

Law enforcement services to all areas of Adams County

 

Sheriff: Ryan Zollman
Phone: (208) 253-4228 ext 4160
rzollman@co.adams.id.us

Under Sheriff:  Jeff Brown
Phone: (208) 253-4228 ext 4161
jbrown@co.adams.id.us

Courthouse Location:

201 Industrial Ave.
Council, ID 83612

Mail To: 

Adams County Courthouse
201 Industrial Ave
Council, ID 83612

Phone: 911 – Emergencies
Normal Business (208) 253-4227
Dispatch – Press 2
Jail – (208) 253-4168
Drivers Licenses – (208) 253-4163

Fax:
(208) 253-1141 – Driver’s License
(208) 253-4370 – Jail and Dispatch

Office Hours:
8:00 am – 11:30am,
Noon – 4:30pm
Monday – Friday

 

The Adams County Sheriff’s Office provides law enforcement services to all the unincorporated areas of the county as well as to the communities within the county. In addition, deputies patrol the Hell’s Canyon Recreational Area, including two dams, which are within the County’s jurisdiction. They often work in cooperation with Baker County, Oregon authorities in this area.

Civil Service: Sheriff’s deputies serve a variety of papers including subpoenas and summonses, warrants, protection orders, detention orders, notices to vacate, small claims and writs.

Additional responsibilities include the County Jail, Emergency Services and Driver’s License/ID Services.

Division Directors:

Dispatch Supervisor: Casual Merritt – cmerritt@co.adams.id.us

Drivers License and Civil: Carol Walsh- cwalsh@co.adams.id.us

Jail Division: Andrea Yoakum- ayoakum@co.adams.id.us

Patrol Division: Christopher Green- cgreen@co.adams.id.us

 

Search Idaho Sex Offender Registry

Sex Offenders Search

AlertSense Sign Up

Button 200x300