The Adams County Commissioners meet every 2nd, 3rd and 4th Monday of each month


Joe Iveson
District 1 | Chairman

Phone: (208) 253-1187
Fax: (208) 253-4880

Mike Paradis
District 2

Phone: (208) 253-4458
Fax: (208) 253-4880

Viki Purdy
District 3 

Phone: (208) 347-3345
Fax: (208) 253-4880

Meeting Timeframes



Commissioners’ meet on the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Monday of each month. If the Monday falls on a legal holiday, the meeting is rescheduled to the day following the holiday. 

Meetings are called to order at 9:00 am in the Commissioners’ Room at the Adams County Courthouse, and run until approximately 4:30 or 5:00 pm.

Anyone can request to have a matter put on the agenda for the Commissioners’ Meeting. Requests must be made through the County Clerk’s office, 253-4561. The agenda is finalized at the end of the business day, the Friday preceding the next meeting date.

All meetings of the Board of Commissioners are open to the public with no appointment required. Members of the public may bring up any topic for discussion that the Board has time to deal with, which does not interfere with adhering to their published agenda. However, no action can be taken that day on any matter that has not been included in the agenda. This allows all interested parties have the opportunity to comment on any subject before the Board takes action.