Election Information

Information on registration, absentee voting, polling locations and taxing districts


County Clerk: Sherry Ward

Courthouse Location:

201 Industrial Ave.
Council, ID 83612

Mail To: 

Adams County Courthouse
PO Box 48
Council, ID 83612

Phone: (208) 253-4561
Fax: (208) 253-4880
Email: sward@co.adams.id.us
Office Hours: 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday – Friday



Below are the pdf maps of the various taxing districts in Adams County:

Library Districts:

Adams County Library Districts

Adams County Rec Center District:

Adams County Rec Center District

Cemetery Districts:

Bear Creek


Indian Valley

Meadows Valley


Fire Districts:

Council Valley

Indian Valley

Meadows Valley


School Districts:

Council School District

Cambridge Joint School District

Little Salmon River Joint School District

McCall Joint School District

Meadows Valley School District

Flood District:



To view the 2021 Election Calendar – click here